30..really?!?

So I turned 30 on the last day of September, and this past weekend, celebrated with a group of my best friends on a beautiful, crisp, sunny, autumn Saturday afternoon. The food was awesome, the beer was flowing and the star of the day came in the form of my cake :-O

Bob's 30th birthday cake

My father-in-law is quite the artist and was commissioned by my wife to design and bake the coolest cake I’ve ever had in my life. It certainly helped ease me into my 3rd decade and totally made my day. It pained me to cut into it, but don’t worry, it tasted as good as it looked. Thanks Dad!

I also took the chance, recently, to enter the Philly Ad Kids logo contest. Jason over at PAK is doing a great job of getting the word out there about the best and brightest young creatives in the Philly area. Technically, I’m not a “kid” but I grew up in Philly, went to college in Philly and still call it my home, even though I’ve since moved to the burbs. Plus the deadline was on my birthday, so I felt obliged to enter.  Here’s hoping a little birthday luck comes my way!

Oh, and hellooooooo October!! My favorite month of the year, NO contest here.

This entry was posted in 30th Birthday, Birthday, Graphic Design, Halloween, Logo Design, October. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30..really?!?

  1. Thanks for the shout out Bob. Happy Birthday and I’m right on your coattails at 28, so I’m not really a kid either. I just play one on TV.

Leave a Reply

